Confessions of a Carioca: Why I’m Not Going to Taiwan

The Bishop of Taiwan, the Rt Revd David Lai, invited the House to meet in his diocese, and the Presiding Bishop, presumably in consultation with her Council of Advice, accepted the invitation on behalf of the House. We have known about it for at least the last year and a half. I have attended every meeting of the House since March 2011, the very month of my consecration. I have blogged every day of every meeting, right here at this site. Indeed, I am acutely aware that this post is the first since the spring meeting six months ago; I hope to remedy that pattern! I enjoy the camaraderie with other bishops. Valuable things happen at those occasions. Nonetheless, after extended thought and prayer, I made a decision not to attend this Fall 2014 meeting. Here’s why:

via Confessions of a Carioca: Why I'm Not Going to Taiwan.

Leave a Reply

